Google Drive has stopped Google Photos desktop backups from August 10, 2026 and now users are looking for alternative options to safely store their pictures. Desktop or PC users can use Amazon photos, ...
How to Automatically Back Up iPhone Photos to Google Photos and Free Up 500MB of Space in 30 Minutes
"I can just delete photos manually"—that is actually the assumption that wastes the most time. Every time you manually select ...
If you use Google Drive for desktop to automatically back up photos and videos from your computer to Google Photos, there is an important change you need to know about. The US-based tech giant is ...
Google is ending support for Google Photos backups through its Drive for desktop application from August 10, 2026. The change affects users who rely on the desktop app to automatically upload photos ...
Whether you use Google Photos for free or pay for a Google One subscription to extend storage, the app provides a useful way to back up photos and videos captured with your phone. The app can also ...
XDA Developers on MSN
I ditched Google One for self-hosted Immich on a mini PC, and photo backup is finally instant
Immich is fantastic and free.
The Android factory reset screen explicitly lists "Photos" as data that will be permanently erased. Do not press this button until you verify your backup online. Google’s “hidden” deletion. Google ...
Google Photos is preparing an “Overnight backup” feature to work around background backup delays caused by Android background limits like Doze mode. The feature will require keeping the app open in ...
Every file has its own backup ...
Google Drive has ended automatic desktop photo backups to Google Photos, forcing users to switch to a browser-based workflow to keep folders synced. A smartphone displays the Google Drive logo on a ...
Google now lets Android users automatically upload files and other downloads from their phone or tablet to Google Drive thanks to a new “Documents” backup. This local backup option stores files you’ve ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results